You are here
Home > Playstation Life > Cyberpunk 2077 Getting New Content With Next Update

Cyberpunk 2077 Getting New Content With Next Update

CD Projekt RED has confirmed that the next Cyberpunk 2077 update will bring new content to the game, which will be revealed soon. The developer tweeted a day ago that it has planned a special episode of Night City Wire to talk about Cyberpunk: Edgerunners anime on Netflix as well as “what’s next for Cyberpunk 2077.” In a subsequent tweet, it confirmed that the game will get new content in a future update.

When will CD Projekt RED reveal Cyberpunk 2077 update details?

The next Cyberpunk 2077 update and its content will be revealed on REDstreams on September 6th, where senior level designer Miles Tost and designer Patrick K Mills will specifically talk about “all the new stuff” coming to Cyberpunk 2077. You’re going to have to tune in right after Night City Wire, 5:30 PM CEST / 11:30 AM ET / 8:30 AM PT.

After a rocky start, CD Projekt RED seems to have turned things around quite a bit for Cyberpunk 2077. A studio once revered for its work on The Witcher series found itself slapped with lawsuits and investigations following the game’s embarrassing release. Here’s hoping lessons were learned.

In other news, Assassin’s Creed Mirage will reportedly see the return of throwing knives as well as rooftop hiding spots, and The Callisto Protocol dev plans to support the game for at least four years.

The post Cyberpunk 2077 Getting New Content With Next Update appeared first on PlayStation LifeStyle.

Top