You are here
Home > PS4 > God of War Ragnarok’s Five Difficulty Modes Explained

God of War Ragnarok’s Five Difficulty Modes Explained

Santa Monica Studio offered some insight into God of War Ragnarok difficulty modes in a Discord Q&A. Unlike 2018’s God of War, the game comes with five difficulty modes, the new addition being something that sits between the story mode and balanced mode. As a reminder, the previous entry came with Give Me a Story, Give Me a Balanced Experience, Give Me a Challenge, and Give Me God of War difficulties.

God of War Ragnarok’s difficulty modes have been tweaked

God of War Ragnarok comes with the following difficulty modes:

  • Give Me a Story

  • Give Me Grace

  • Give Me Balance

  • Give Me No Mercy

  • Give Me God of War

While Give Me No Mercy is similar to Give Me a Challenge from God of War 2018, Give Me Grace – the new mode – is supposed to be more forgiving than the Balance Mode in that enemies won’t attack players as frequently. The developers have made some adjustments in this mode that helps players in managing camera angles whereby they don’t have to worry about enemies attacking them from various sides.

Overall, higher difficulties have been tweaked to make enemies smarter and “pickier.” This time around, players will be able to step down from Give Me God of War if they find it too difficult. However, they will not be able to switch back to it should they change their mind.

The post God of War Ragnarok’s Five Difficulty Modes Explained appeared first on PlayStation LifeStyle.