You are here
Home > PS4 > Guilty Gear Strive Crossplay Open Beta Will Be Free on PS5, PS4

Guilty Gear Strive Crossplay Open Beta Will Be Free on PS5, PS4

Arc System Works has revealed that the upcoming Guilty Gear Strive crossplay open beta will be free to everyone on PS5, PS4, and PC via Steam. As noted earlier this year in March this year, crossplay features were promised in Season 2 for the popular fighting game. The open beta will use a separate application from the standard Guilty Gear Strive game, so you can essentially treat this as a free trial where you can also try out the performance of the multiplayer network code across platforms.

Guilty Gear Strive crossplay open beta dates and times

The open beta release date will be from October 14, 2022 at 6:00 pm PT / 9:00 pm ET to October 17 at 12:00 am PT / 3:00 am ET. The beta client will be open for download on October 13 starting on 12:00 am PT / 3:00am ET, so you’ll have more than half a day to get this downloaded before the beta officially begins.

Better yet, you will not need a PlayStation Plus subscription to access the online multiplayer for the open beta, though of course you will need a network connection. You’ll effectively be able to play the full game with 21 characters (which includes several DLC characters), with the tutorial, mission, survival, versus mode, and online modes with Rank Tower, Open Park, and Player Match. That said, save data from the open beta cannot be transferred to the main game, which is currently being featured as the first game in the PlayStation Tournaments public beta on PS5.

The post Guilty Gear Strive Crossplay Open Beta Will Be Free on PS5, PS4 appeared first on PlayStation LifeStyle.

Top