IGN

Kirby and the Forgotten Land Announced for Nintendo Switch in 2022

0

Update: After a leak ahead of today’s Nintendo Direct, Kirby and the Forgotten Land has officially been revealed for launch in Spring 2022. The announcement trailer shows Kirby freely running around 3D areas in a destroyed city setting.

This story is developing…

Original Story:

A new Kirby game, possibly called Kirby: Discovery of the Stars, seems to have leaked ahead of today’s Nintendo Direct.

Found in Nintendo Japan’s release schedule by ResetEra user Oracion (image below), the game art seems to show Kirby in front of an overgrown cityscape. The Last of Us: Kirby Edition, anyone?

Aside from the fact that it will be a physical and downloadable game, no further information is available, and the game’s official page is not yet available. The listed title, Discovery of the Stars, is a machine translation of the Japanese name for the game, and may well change for western release.

It would mark the first mainline Kirby game since 2018’s Kirby Star Allies, which we called “frantic four-player fun that’s continually a blast, thanks to countless ally combinations.” That was followed by fighting game spin-off Kirby Fighters 2 in 2019.

Today’s Nintendo Direct airs at 3pm Pacific / 6pm Eastern / 11pm UK (that’s September 24 at 8am AEST). It will be 40 minutes long, and focuses on games coming this winter to Nintendo Switch.

Joe Skrebels is IGN’s Executive Editor of News. Follow him on Twitter. Have a tip for us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to newstips@ign.com.


Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /var/www/vhosts/worldgames.gr/httpdocs/wp-content/themes/the-next-mag/inc/libs/tnm_core.php on line 746

Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /var/www/vhosts/worldgames.gr/httpdocs/wp-content/themes/the-next-mag/inc/libs/tnm_core.php on line 746

Bungie Continues Tweaking Destiny 2’s Trials of Osiris After Recent Changes Showed an Enormous Surge in the Player Base

Previous article

Disco Elysium Gets Nintendo Switch Release Date

Next article

You may also like

More in IGN