IGN

PlayStation Showcase 2021: How to Watch and What to Expect

0

After months of anticipation, Sony has finally announced its next major PlayStation Showcase. The event’s focus will be on what’s next for the PS5 with promises of updates from PlayStation Studios and developers behind PlayStation games due out in 2021 and beyond. If you don’t want to miss out on all of the action, here’s everything you need to know to tune in.

When is PlayStation Showcase 2021?

The 2021 PlayStation Showcase will broadcast on Thursday, September 9 at 1 pm PT/4 pm ET/9 pm BST. If you’re watching from Australia, the event will begin for you at 6 am AEST on September 10.

How to watch the PlayStation Showcase 2021

The stream will last about 40 minutes so come prepared with a drink and maybe even a little snack. As usual, IGN will be covering the PlayStation Showcase so make sure to check back here for all of our news coverage. As for the stream itself, here’s where you can watch the PlayStation Showcase stream:

What to Expect at the PlayStation Showcase (2021)

So far we know to expect updates from PlayStation Studios and developers behind some of the upcoming PS5 games. After the presentation, expect to hear more from some of the studios featured in the show, so if the show includes some of your favorites, make sure to stick around. The presentation will highlight games from studios both big and small, so if you’re big on AAAs or have a soft spot for indies, there will be something there for you.

As for what you should not expect, Sony made sure to specify that there will be no news on the PSVR 2, so virtual reality enthusiasts will need to wait to hear more on that.

That’s all the information we were given thus far but if we were to speculate which games we might see, Deathloop, Deathwire: Tokyo, Five Nights at Freddy’s: Security Breach, Goodbye Volcano High, and Little Devil Inside all seem like good candidates as they are all planned for launch in 2021.

Games like Horizon: Forbidden West, God of War Ragnarok, Solar Ash, Project Athia, Hogwarts Legacy, and Pragmata, which have a release window in 2022, might be on the table as well.

Heavenly Bodies, Jett: The Far Shore, Stray, and Final Fantasy XVI are games with no release window or date, so maybe temper your expectations a bit on those.

Felicia Miranda is SEO Editor at IGN. You can find her on Twitter at @FeliciaVagabond.


Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /var/www/vhosts/worldgames.gr/httpdocs/wp-content/themes/the-next-mag/inc/libs/tnm_core.php on line 746

Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /var/www/vhosts/worldgames.gr/httpdocs/wp-content/themes/the-next-mag/inc/libs/tnm_core.php on line 746

Crysis Remastered Trilogy Releases in October, PS5 Enhancements Include 4K and 60FPS

Previous article

What’s the Best 3D Sonic Game? – NVC 576

Next article

You may also like

More in IGN