You are here
Home > IGN > Silent Hill Transmission Announced for This Week With ‘The Latest Updates on the Silent Hill Series’

Silent Hill Transmission Announced for This Week With ‘The Latest Updates on the Silent Hill Series’

Konami has launched a new Silent Hill website with a date fans of the horror franchise will want to mark their calendars for – October 19, 2022, at 2pm PT/5pm ET/10pm BST.

The website was announced alongside a tweet that says, “In your restless dreams, do you see that town? The latest updates for the SILENT HILL series, will be revealed during the #SILENTHILL Transmission on Wednesday, October 19th, at 2:00 pm. PDT.”

While it’s not 100% a confirmation, Masahiro Ito, who has played a huge role in Silent Hill’s past and was the art director of such games as Silent Hill 2, may be involved in the series’ future as he retweeted the announcement.

Silent Hill has been quiet for some time, but rumors and reports have been circling that a comeback may be in order. Most recently, Silent Hill movie director Christophe Gans said that “multiple” games in the franchise are in development.

This tease joins an unannounced Silent Hill game called The Short Message getting rated in South Korea, leaked images of a project in the series, and a rumor that Bloober Team is working on a remake of Silent Hill 2.

Have a tip for us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to newstips@ign.com.

Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Twitch.

Top