Slideshow: Winners of the Hasselblad Masters 2021 competition


Winners of the Hasselblad Masters 2021 competition

Today, winners of the 2021 Hasselblad Masters competition were announced. Photographers from all over the globe submitted a set of 3 images, for a total of 63,000, to 12 categories including Aerial, Architecture, Portrait, Product, and Heritage – a newly added category to commemorate the camera maker’s 80th anniversary. A panel of judges, including Isabella Tabachi, Tyler Shields, and our own Damien Demolder are part of the Grand Jury.

Aerial winner Florian Ledoux had this to say to DPReview: ‘As a photographer using Hasselblad cameras through drone technology to capture the Art of Nature, it is one of the greatest honors to win the Hasselblad Master title. I believe this will lead to great mutual projects and collaboration with Hasselblad that I love for their quality and knowledge on the equipment we need to capture the Art that surround us.

These images winning the Hasselblad Aerial Master are the result of ten years committed to revealing the beauty of the powerful but yet fragile poles. Creating a craft representing the Art of Nature is much more than what you see simply at the surface. It is an emotional journey that starts far beneath our subconscious. Eventually, it surfaces in our mind, reaching the depth of our heart before continuing to flow throughout our blood to reach the tool that helps us to capture the elegance and grace of the natural world.

I believe these series show the positive impacts aerial images can have, revealing species in a way never seen before. The Hasselblad camera mounted on the drone (DJI Mavic 2 Pro) become then the extension of my soul and my heart, unlocking creativity beyond the limits.’

Winners will receive Hasselblad medium format cameras in 2022. All winning images in their entire sets can be viewed on the camera brand’s website. Future competition hopefuls should also note that using a Hasselblad camera is not a requirement to enter.

Aerial Winner: Florian Ledoux (Norway)

Architecture Winner: Albrecht Voss (Germany)

Art Winner: Gavin Goodman (South Africa)

Beauty & Fashion Winner: Ramón Vaquero (Spain)

Landscape/Nature Winner: Honghua Shi (China)

Portrait Winner: Marek Würfl (Slovakia)

Product Winner: Paul Fuentes (United Kingdom)

Project//21 Winner: Yiaho Wang (China)

Street/Urban: Nikolay Schegolev (Russia)

Wedding Winner: Mati Machner (Austria)

Wildlife Winner: Alice Zilberg (Israel)

Heritage Winner: Marcus Møller Bitsch (Denmark)

Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /var/www/vhosts/worldgames.gr/httpdocs/wp-content/themes/the-next-mag/inc/libs/tnm_core.php on line 746

Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /var/www/vhosts/worldgames.gr/httpdocs/wp-content/themes/the-next-mag/inc/libs/tnm_core.php on line 746

The Library of Congress and Flickr want your help identifying Japanese Americans imprisoned during WWII

Previous article

Qualcomm announces new Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 chipset offers 18-bit triple-ISP design, can process up to 3.2 Gigapixels per second

Next article

You may also like

More in DPR