PS4

Square Enix Presents TGS 2021 Lineup Includes Stranger of Paradise and Forspoken

0

Square Enix has revealed its official TGS 2021 lineup featuring announcements and latest news from upcoming games such as Stranger of Paradise Final Fantasy OriginForspoken, and Actraiser Renaissance, among many others. The Square Enix Presents live stream will start on October 1, 2021 at 7 PM JST (6 AM EDT / 12 PM CEST), with a special stream dedicated to Forspoken happening later at 10 PM JST (9 AM EDT / 3 PM CEST).

Below is the full list of games that Square Enix will showcase on the first day:

  • Actraiser Renaissance
  • Chocobo GP
  • FINAL FANTASY VII THE FIRST SOLDIER
  • FORSPOKEN
  • Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy
  • STRANGER OF PARADISE FINAL FANTASY ORIGIN
  • TRIANGLE STRATEGY
  • Voice of Cards: The Isle Dragon Roars

Later, Square Enix will follow up with a Lounge Jam session featuring music from the publisher’s popular franchises. Afterward, they will hold a special program dedicated to Forspoken—the open-world PS5 game previously known as Project Athia. Previously, Square Enix announced that Forspoken would release for PS5 and PC sometime in spring 2022, and revealed some gameplay during the PlayStation Showcase.

Additionally the Stranger of Paradise Final Fantasy Origin special broadcast on October 2, 2021 will have full English subtitles. The second day is a bit tricky, as the English live streams are separated into two parts. The first part will start off with news about Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy, followed by details about Final Fantasy Brave Exvius and the SaGa series. The second part will deep-dive into Stranger of Paradise starting at 9 PM JST (8 AM EDT / 2 PM CEST).

Stranger of Paradise in particular hasn’t seen much information released since its initial demo back in June. While PS4 and PS5 owners could play the free trial and take a crack at killing Chaos, the first two days of release saw some bugs and issues that prevented players from accessing the demo. Ultimately, Square Enix extended the trial period for another two days and asked players for their feedback. Stranger of Paradise Final Fantasy Origin is planned to launch on the PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, and PC in 2022.

[Source: ResetEra]

The post Square Enix Presents TGS 2021 Lineup Includes Stranger of Paradise and Forspoken appeared first on PlayStation LifeStyle.


Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /var/www/vhosts/worldgames.gr/httpdocs/wp-content/themes/the-next-mag/inc/libs/tnm_core.php on line 746

Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /var/www/vhosts/worldgames.gr/httpdocs/wp-content/themes/the-next-mag/inc/libs/tnm_core.php on line 746

Netflix Acquires Oxenfree and Afterparty Developer Night School Studio

Previous article

It Looks Like Destiny 2 May Kill Off Another Major Character in The Witch Queen Expansion Next Year

Next article

You may also like

More in PS4