IGN

State of Play October 2021: How to Watch and What to Expect

0

Sony announced a State of Play broadcast for this week and this time, the focus will be on updates and announcements for upcoming third-party PS4 and PS5 games. If you don’t want to miss out on all the PlayStation news, here’s everything you need to know to watch.

When is the State of Play (October 2021)?

The next State of Play is scheduled to air on Wednesday, October 27 at 2:00 PM PT, 5:00 PM ET, and 10:00 PM BST. If you’re watching from Australia, that will be on Thursday, October 28 at 7:00 AM AEST. Sony revealed the broadcast will last for about 20 minutes.

How to Watch the State of Play (October 2021)?

We’ll be hosting the next State of Play here on IGN.com and all of our platforms, so you can watch it wherever you enjoy watching streams the most. We’ll also be covering the event so make sure to check back here to catch up on all the latest news. Here is the full list of places you can watch the upcoming State of Play:

State of Play (October 2021) Predictions and What to Expect

First, let’s focus on what we do know. Sony specified that the next State of Play will focus on “upcoming third-party releases headed to PS5 and PS4”. There were no titles revealed outside of that but based on what we know, we can take a few guesses at what we might see.

Square Enix has an exciting slate of games planned for 2022, and it includes Forspoken, Strangers of Paradise: Final Fantasy Orgins, and Final Fantasy XVI. All are planned for the PS5 with Final Fantasy Origins also confirmed for the PS4.

Other potential titles include Ghostwire: Tokyo and Pragmata, though Pragmata was recently delayed into 2023, so that seems less likely.

For the folks who are always on the lookout for upcoming indie games, it’s possible Stray, Little Devil Inside, and Wytchwood could make an appearance at the show as well.

Felicia Miranda is SEO Editor at IGN. You can find her on Twitter at @FeliciaVagabond.


Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /var/www/vhosts/worldgames.gr/httpdocs/wp-content/themes/the-next-mag/inc/libs/tnm_core.php on line 746

Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /var/www/vhosts/worldgames.gr/httpdocs/wp-content/themes/the-next-mag/inc/libs/tnm_core.php on line 746

Furnace Board Game Review

Previous article

Sony Is Reportedly ‘Happy’ With Sales Numbers For Kena: Bridge of Spirits

Next article

You may also like

More in IGN